Friday, April 4, 2008

DVR

Okay, so this is the best thing to ever happen to television. I go to school all day and work all night, and by the time I get home at ten its all crap and reruns on television. I am willing to be there are a lot of people in my shoes. But with DVR, I can totally tape my awful episodes of the Hills and fast forward through Whitney and LC at Teen Vogue! Now I don't have to wait to watch Spencer and Heidi talk!! Its like a dream come true. God bless you Comcast for giving me my life back!!! I mean, its not like I really wanted to do homework or laundry or other things that just led me to better my life!!

Perez Hilton

This is a guilty pleasure for me. I love Perez. Oh, of course he makes fun of people that don't deserve. Yes, he talks about things that don't really matter. And maybe he is jealous of the people he rips on. Explain to me how this is different from just about any average person in the United States. Hello, we love that shit!! Why do you think he is so popular? Lets not rip on him, lets rip on the culture that made him successful. Including me.

This really irks me...

Lets talk about how annoying it is that the Hills is actually a popular show!!! I find it infuriating that someone who has worked so little in their life actually gets to get paid for saying things that I could have heard from the Cheetah girls. I mean seriously, love isn't a maybe thing?? Really Lauren?? That is some life changing advice. I was afraid that love was more complicated than that. Good to know I'm wrong!!! I mean at least Entourage, which I consider the male equivalent of the Hills (because lets face it, the Hills is not "reality"), is entertaining. I have yet to crack a smile while watching the Hills, except of course at Heidi's face transformation. I am done with the show, I don't care how many people watch it!!